US President
*Donald J. Trump, Republican
Official Website | Twitter
US Congress

*John Cornyn, Republican
Official Website | Twitter

Ted Cruz, Republican
Official Website | Twitter | Facebook
House of Representatives
Chip Roy, Republican
District 21 Map

Official Website | Twitter
​*Lloyd Dogget, Democrat
​District 35 Map

Official Website
State Offices
Greg Abbott, Republican

Official Website | Twitter | Facebook

Lt. Governor
Dan Patrick, Republican
Official Website | Twitter | Facebook

Attorney General
Ken Paxton, Republican
Official Website | Twitter | Facebook

Texas Senate
Donna Campbell, Republican
Senate District 25

Official Website | Twitter | Facebook

Texas House of Representatives
*Kyle Beidermann, Republican
House District 73

Official Website | Facebook

Glenn Hegar, Republican

Official Website | Twitter | Facebook

Land Commissioner
George P. Bush, Republican

Official Website | Twitter | Facebook

Agriculture Commissioner
Sid Miller, Republican

Official Website | Twitter | Facebook

Railroad Commission
Regulatory body over oil, natural gas, utilities, and surface mining.
Wayne Christian, Chairman, Republican
Christi Craddick, Republican
*Ryan Sitton, Republican

Official Website 

State Board of Education
*Ken Mercer, Republican
District 5 - 
Consisting of 13 counties, including Comal County
Official Website
State Appellate Courts
Texas Supreme Court

Composed of the chief justice and eight justices, the Supreme Court of Texas is the court of last resort for civil matters in the state.
*Chief Justice Nathan L. Hecht, Republican
Justice Jimmy Blacklock, Republican, Place 2 
Justice Debra Lehrmann, Republican, Place 3 
Justice John Phillip Devine, Republican, Place 4
Justice Paul W. Green, Republican, Place 5
Justice Jeff Brown, Republican, Place 6
*Justice Jeffrey S. Boyd, Republican, Place 7
Justice Bret Busby, Republican, Place 8
Justice Eva Guzman, Republican, Place 9
Official Website 

Texas Court of Criminal Appeals
The Court of Criminal Appeals is Texas' highest court for criminal cases. The Court consists of a Presiding Judge and eight Judges. They are elected by the voters of the entire state, and they hold their offices for terms of six years.
Presiding Judge Sharon Keller, Republican
Judge Mary Lou Keel, Republican, Place 2
*Judge Bert Richardson, Republican, Place 3
*Judge Kevin Yeary, Republican, Place 4
Judge Scott Walker, Republican, Place 5
Judge Michael Keasler, Republican, Place 6
Judge Barbara Hervey, Republican, Place 7
Judge Michelle Slaughter, Republican, Place 8
​*Judge David Newell, Republican, Place 9

Official Website
Third Court of Appeals
The Court is composed of a Chief Justice and five justices. It has intermediate appellate jurisdiction of both civil and criminal cases appealed from lower courts in twenty-four counties (including Comal County) of Texas.
*Chief Justice Jeff Rose, Republican
Justice Edward Smith, Democrat, Place 2
Justice Chari L. Kelly, Democrat, Place 3
Justice Melissa Goodwin, Republican, Place 4
Justice Thomas Baker, Democrat, Place 5
​Justice Gisela D. Triana, Democrat, Place 6

Official Website
Trial Courts & County Offices
District Courts
District Courts are the general trial courts of the state, handling most major litigation. These courts hear felony cases, divorce proceedings, questions involving titles to land, contested elections, juvenile matters and any civil matter involving a claim of more than $1,000.  
*22nd District Court - Judge Bruce Boyer 
207th District Court - Judge Jack Robison 
*274th District Court - Judge Gary Steel 
*433rd District Court - Judge "Dib" Waldrip

Official Website

District Court Clerk - Heather Kellar, Republican
Official Website

County Courts at Law
The Comal County Courts at Law have jurisdiction over all class A and B misdemeanor criminal cases and all civil cases filed in the County Courts. These Courts also have jurisdiction in probate, mental commitments, and guardianship matters. The Comal County Courts at Law also hear traffic and other appeals from Justice and Municipal Courts.
Court at Law 1 - Judge Randy Gray, Republican
*Court at Law 2 - Judge Charles Stephens

Official Website

Justices of the Peace
The justice court has jurisdiction over civil, small claims, and eviction suits up to $10,000 exclusive of interest. Because the justice court is not a court of record, any appeal to county court is trial de novo, or a new trial.
Justice of the Peace Precinct 1 - Judge Tom Clark, Republican 
Justice of the Peace Precinct 2 - Judge Rick Walker, Republican 
Justice of the Peace Precinct 3 - Judge Mike Rust, Republican 
Justice of the Peach Precinct 4 - Jennifer Saunders, Republican 

Official Website

Criminal District Attorney
Jennifer Tharp, Republican 
Official Website

Mark Reynolds, Republican
Official Website

County Constables
Constables are certified peace officers; they have the same enforcement powers as other peace officers and often participate actively in criminal investigations.
*Constable Precinct 1 - Ben Scroggin 
*Constable Precinct 2 – Mark Cheatum
*Constable Precinct 3 – Craig Ackerman
*Constable Precinct 4 - Shane Rapp
Official Website

Commissioners Court
As the administrative head of county government, the court has the authority enact county-wide policies, and to the extent provided by law, to enact legislation in the form of court orders.
County Judge - Sherman Krause, Republican
*Commissioner Precinct 1 - Donna Eccleston, Republican
Commissioner Precinct 2 - Scott Haag, Republican
*Commissioner Precinct 3 – Kevin Webb, Republican
Commissioner Precinct 4 - Jen Crownover, Republican 

Official Website

County Clerk
Bobbie Koepp, Republican
Official Website
County Treasurer
Renee Couch, Republican
Official Website

County Tax Assessor / Collector
Cathy Talcott, Republican
Official Website

Thursday the 24th. © The Monticello Group.